SCHEDULE (Subject to Change)

LOCATION: Williams Hall, Roemmele Global Commons, Building 31

DAY ONE: Sunday, April 7

BREAKFAST AT HOTEL: There will be shuttle from the hotel or an option of walking (15 minute walk)


SESSION ONE: 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Chair: Jessica Cooperman
Angela Tarango, Trinity University
Susan B. Ridgely, University of Wisconsin Madison
Philip Goff, Indiana University at Indianapolis/Purdue

BREAK: 10:30 a.m. to 10:45 a.m.

SESSION TWO: 10:45 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
Global Intersections/Cosmopolitanism

Chair: Annabella Pitkin
Evan Berry, American University
Matt Hedstrom, University of Virginia
Khurram Hussain, Lehigh University

LUNCH: 12:15 p.m. to 1:30 p.m

SESSION THREE: 1:45 p.m. to 3:15 p.m.

Chair: Hartley Lachter
Anthony Petro, Boston University
Ann Gleig, University of Central Florida
Juliane Hammer, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Cara Rock-Singer, Cornell University

BREAK: 3:15 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

SESSION FOUR: 3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Media/Digital Publics/Journalism

Chair: Robert Rozehnal
Mira Sucharov, Carleton University
Caleb Elfenbein, Grinnell College
Amy De Rogatis, Michigan State and Isaac Weiner, Ohio State  (The American Religious Sounds Project)

DAY TWO: Monday, April 8

SESSION FIVE: 8:45 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.
The Sensory/Material  

Chair: Jodi Eichler-Levine
Rachel McBride Lindsey, St. Louis University
Rachel Gross, San Francisco State University
Sarah Dees, Northwestern University

BREAK: 10:15 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

SESSION SIX: 10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Entertainment/Popular Culture

Chair: Marilisa Jimenez Garcia
Jennifer Caplan, Towson University 
Benji Rolsky, Lehigh University
Jodi Eichler-Levine, Lehigh University

LUNCH: 12:00 p.m. to 1:15 p.m.

SESSION SEVEN: 1:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Chair: Chad Kautzer
Jolyon Thomas, University of Pennsylvania
Lucia Hulsether, Yale University
Sarah Koenigh, Ramapo College

BREAK: 3:00 p.m. to 3:15 p.m.

SESSION EIGHT: 3:15 p.m. to 4:45 p.m.

Chair: Christopher Driscoll
Donovan Schaeffer, University of Pennsylvania
Laura Levitt, Temple University
Abby Kluchin, Ursinus College and the Brooklyn School for Social Research

Melani McAlister, George Washington University